Finally a chance to share

 

Yesterday I added another year to my life .. Sparky keeps saying half way through life expectancy .. sheesh .. another 43 years and I will be a happy girl.

Anyway .. I have the Easter camping trip to Document in pics and few random bits of news..

The night before my birthday .. Thursday , I went out with a friend to the Tony Joe White concert here in Hamilton.. Ian Moss was supporting artist .. Wow .. I bought his CD.. listening to that now..

Swamp Rock has its merits.. a few wines and a "smoke" and I was in a totally different place..

Before Batman and I went out I cooked his Dinner .. lol a long standing arrangement suppose to be the 20th March (type that into Google).. but we had a rain check for a more suitable time. Steak with baked potato and salad.  (wink wink)

All very enjoyable ..

After Tony Joe we went to a local bar with a few of his friends .. I was hit on while he was in the loo .. what a wicked birthday present and a great boost to self esteem.

I have dropped 2 dress sizes since hypno treatment. Not been weighed since last session when I had lost 12 kgs.

I have a different outlook on food now .. and do not eat between meals .. its incredible. I am never hungry

ok onto the pics .. we drove up to Dawson falls .. this was the roadway up the Mountain.. (Mt Taranaki.. formerly Mt Egmont)

Pulling some dumb face .. eeeek but here are Maxi and I at the look out


and TOH and I aswell


Then we went along to Strtford and up to the Ski fields car park where the snow was .. here Maxi , TOh and his son Corb had snow ball fights in the snow on the edge of the car park..


After a 45 minute walk up to the ski field..


It was fairly patchy but for 2 boys who had never seen snow it was a wonderland ..


about to be ambushed .. was not a posed shot .. I was taking self portrait..lol and then the snow ball hit me


The Hawera Water tower.. 215 steps to the top..


Shame about the scafolding and maintainence work but here is the Glockenspiel in Stratford.  http://www.stratford.govt.nz/content.php/article/glockenspiel/
 You can see Romeo and Juliet and it plays a 5 min scene from the Shakesparean play with music and spoken roles. Amazing .. a bit of culture for our boys and us …

.
 
 
This is our last veiw of the Mount before I left.. just beautiful.


It was an awesome weekend.

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2009

Belated Happy Birthday……and congrats on the weight loss too. Glad you’ve had such fun. Mt Taranaki is amazing … its years since I’ve been down there. Love your photos…especially the last glance back at the mountain, and of course the ones of you…LOL hugs P

April 24, 2009

Sounds pretty awesome up that mountain….I’ve only been there in summer….snowball fights are all part of the experience. And happy birthday too my friend xx

April 25, 2009

Happy birthday! Whoa that mountain is beautiful. My mother grew up in stratford i have to remember to show her the pictures of the clock tower.

April 25, 2009

Happy Belated Birthday, my dear friend! OXOX And thanks for sharing those beautiful picture!

April 25, 2009

Happy belated birthday! Photos are great, looks like you had a neat time.

so I put you on my calender to REMIND my stupid ass it was your birthday and it didnt alarm on me! ughHHHHH! Happy birthday dear! Those pictures are wonderful and I saved them all LOL! love you!!!! Pamela

April 25, 2009

What a gorgeous corner of the earth! I love the pic of you about to get ambushed! Congrats on all the weight loss, that’s wonderful! And happy birthday!

April 26, 2009

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!! xoxoxoxox Love the photos of the Naki, I can never get enough of the place

April 26, 2009

ryn yum!

April 27, 2009

ryn…those are tough questions you ask…can I phone a friend!

April 30, 2009

happy belated birthday and what great news about your weight loss- hypnosis- wow