Day dreamin’ and thinking of you

Day dreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Day dreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Day dreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Day dreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Look at my heart floating away)

He’s the kind of guy that would say
‘Hey baby let’s get away let’s go some place, huh”
Well I don’t care
He’s the kind of guy that you give your everything
And trust your heart, share all of your love, till death do you part

I want to be what he wants when he wants it, and whenever he needs it
And when he’s lonesome and feelin’ love starved
I’ll be there to feed it
I’m givin’ him a little bit for each day
He turns me right on when I hear him say

(Hey baby let’s get away, let’s go somewhere far
(Baby can we’)
Well I don’t care
(Hey baby let’s get away, let’s go somewhere far
(Baby can we’)
Well I don’t care

I wanna be what he wants when he wants it
And whenever he needs it
When it comes to bein’ feelin’ loved starved I’ll be there to feed it
Lovin him a little bit more each day
It turns me right on when I hear him say

(Hey baby let’s get away, let’s go somewhere far)
(Baby can we’) Well, I don’t care
(Hey baby let’s get away, let’s go somewhere far)
(Baby can we’) Well, I don’t care

(Day dreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Day dreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you) hoooo
(Day dreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Day dreamin’ and I’m thinkin’ of you)
(Look at my heart, floating away)]

(Day dreaming) day dreaming of you
(Day dreaming)
Thinking of you
fades-
Day….dreaming
Day….dreaming

 

Aretha Franklin

 

Hey, beautiful lady, I need you tonight
Lovely, lovely lady
I wanna make you feel alright, yeah
I can’t deny, baby
I wanna love you down
You are so fine, baby
All I wanna do is
[chorus]
(i wanna love you down)
I want to sex you up
All night (girl you make me feel good)
I want to (let me rub you down) sex you up
Say do you feel lonely girl
Let me turn down the lights
So I can hold you in the darkness
Ooh baby, let’s make love tonight
Yeah, dig, you feel so right baby
Shen I lvoe you down
Please be my wife, sugar
Cause all I wanna do is
[chorus]
Girl you just make me feel so good
I just wanna… i just wanna
Just lay back, and enjoy the ride
all i wanna do is
[chorus]
Make sweet lovin’ all night long
Feels so right it can’t be wrong
Don’t be shy girl come to me
Open up your heart and I’ll set you free
I want to touch you all the right places, baby
I want to make love you
All night…

Colour me Badd

 

Clock strikes upon the hour
And the sun begins to fade
Still enough time to figure out
How to chase my blues away
Ive done alright up til now
Its the light of day that shows me how
And when the night falls the loneliness calls

Chorus:
Oh I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me
Oh I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me

Ive been in love and lost my senses
Spinning through the town
Soon or later the fever ends
And I wind up feeling down
I need a man who’ll take a chance
On a love that burns hot enough to last
So when the night falls
My lonely heart calls

Chorus:
Oh I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me
Oh I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat
Yeah I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me

Somebody who somebody who
Somebody who loves me
Somebody who somebody who
To hold me in his arms oh
I need a man who’ll take a chance
On a love that burns hot enough to last
So when the night falls
My lonely heart calls.

Chorus:
Oh I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me
Oh I wanna dance with somebody
I wanna feel the heat with somebody
Yeah I wanna dance with somebody
With somebody who loves me

Don’t you wanna dance
with me baby?
Don’t you wanna dance
with me boy?
Don’t you wanna dance
with me baby?
With somebody who loves me.

Don’t you wanna dance say you wanna dance
Don’t you wanna dance?
Don’t you wanna dance say you wanna dance
Don’t you wanna dance?
Don’t you wanna dance say you wanna dance?
Uh huh. With somebody who loves me.

Whitney Houston

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2008

Franklin an Houston….two absolutely fabulous singers! Great songs too. Always loved them both. Now – have you ever heard me sing?…..hugs and smiles

March 5, 2008

great lyrics!

March 7, 2008

thx for the note!!!!!!