Birthday , Jap students and Tattoo

 

Happy Birthday to Maxi .. officially a Teenager.

The 2 Japanese students have left , they had a good time as far as I could tell , English became easier , but a week is no where near long enough.

We took them to Raglan to visit my mum and the Bridal vail falls.. with all the recent rain they were spectacular .. that was really the only thing we were able to get done with the weather and the time limits.

I added pics.. hope I got it right ..

Anyway we are sort of back to norm for now .. maxi and S are in their own room again and I have mine back to myself. For now I say as while at the Sayonara party I was asked if I had added my name to the list for the next lot of students through in Sept .. this time they are from S’s school .. so you know what I did..   yep .. next student here 12th sept. for 12 days.

Had a busy weekend.. Saturday soccer , nutritional workshop for work , Tattoo appointment, Trippy Hippy Party , Sunday network meeting over breakfast , tidy up , Maxi and S to hairdressers, movies to be watched and nana naps to be had.. and of course the usual washing , cleaning and organising for the week ahead.

Am tired and sore, need and early night so I will leave you with the pics ..

Nighty Night..

 


Bridal Veil Falls Near Raglan….
 
 

 

Says it all really ..

 

Hard at work Thursday Morning.. oh dear what will the parents say …heehee

 

 

Latest addition .. Body art..

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2008

Pics are fine, Raglan is the prettiest town in NZ I heard recently, good on you for your generous hospitality for the Japanese students xx

August 24, 2008

RYN: the latest entry you couldn’t find is for faves only, ( for security reasons) but there is no doubt you are on my faves list ( I also just rechecked) so you should be able to view them. Try again perhaps. hugs P

August 24, 2008

I love the tatoo….. and the other pics of course. Glad your students have had a wonderful stay. My daughter and family are taking in students again too ( from the language school down in QT)…they always get such a lovely experience from sharing their home that way. Can’t remember when I was last in Raglan…think it was as a child. Sheeesh! hugs P

djd
August 24, 2008

Why is it all asians beit china, japan or anywhere from that continent always have the two fingered peace salute in pictures …. :O) D

August 26, 2008

RYN: Oh, definitely. Meddling with time always yields more lasting results! (It’s just cosmically dangerous, is all. Moreso than body-switching, I mean.)

September 6, 2008

wow bridal falls looks a magnificant fall…… Ha…as I was reading your entry and saw the pic of the boys with the peace fingers I was thinking…why do aisan love to do that…and then I saw djd note…heehee we are too alike 🙂