BBQ, Beach , Sun, driving and an early night

 

Saturday I woke at 6, I tried to get out of bed but my feet and knees were so sore, I thought I was going to pee right there on the side of the bed I could not move..

It took a while to get this old body moving again.. sheesh. " we are not 21"

I lay in bed TOH snoring beside me and his boys asleep on the bed next to us.

His youngest Roar woke up and was looking about .. at 7yrs old its hard for him to lay still and quiet while the rest slept so I suggested we get dressed and skip off for a walk…He was keen as .. I was mentally but physically I was still struugling .. 

I just threw on yesterdays clothes, ran the brush through my hair and slipped on a pair of comfy shoes.

I know Waihi beach fairly well and so was comfortable about walking around and not getting lost .. and the shops ( main street) were on the same road we were on .. so up and over the hill we went , Roar chatting all the way and so excited to be allowd to use my camera.. will nilly taking pics of power poles and clouds. I must load some here to show you. heehee.

We made it passed my sisters bach ( she rented one for the weekend) and on to the bakery ,

Passed dicarded ties, shirts and empty bottles , all i susspect from the party , and one yucky pile of vomit. Also from the party.

At the bakery I ordered a coffee for TOH and myself and a pie , Roar wanted a muffin.

Back at the Hotel and we sat out the back on the playground , watched Pukekos scratching in the dirt and a cock pheasant run across to the bush.. Both had never seen them so close up so was exciting.

Slowly each room woke and came out the back to see us , they drinking instant hotel room coffee , me with my hot cappachino.. 🙂

The other boys scabbed some Money from TOH and I and went to the bakery again and gave me a chance to get showered and dressed without kids in the room .. that bathroom was not big enough for cat swinging at all .. ( not that I do that)

We made plans with the rest of the family to meet at the beach and then packed up and headed to Jens Bach , dropped off salad and nibble supplies for the BBQ later, Mum stayed to make salads and rest and then headed off to the Surf beach .. my Nephew James was on patrol, he was in charge , Head life guard for the morning. We watched him set up the beach and we played rugby .. well the boys did , I cowered under the shadow of the falling ball and collected shells for Tess and her after school program.

Allycat , Tess, Tiff, Jen and I sat in a group collecting shells talking laughing and recalling things from last night. Tiff is an exchange student from Hong Kong , so all this is new to her.. she does lots of looking and smiling.

The boys went swimming , splashing and sand burying and played with the rugby ball.

2pm the BBQ fired up at my Brothers in Athenree,

All my family all SILs family and the birthday boy and his mates .. it was an awesome time .. lots of laughter , stories and food.

a little after 5 we decided it was time to leave .. maybe closer to 6 we did .. then we had to drop Mum off at Raglan so we drove Coast to Coast.

Toh and I got home about 10 .. not an early night at all , and I fell into bed.

Another wicked weekend with family and friends.

And tomorrow ( sunday ) off.. yeeehaaa

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
November 23, 2009

Your so blessed to have such a full family that love spending time together

November 23, 2009

cool!- lots of fun for you all

November 23, 2009

I love the shops at Waihi, but the beach is quite a way from them so I am guessing you are closer to the beach where you are staying. How wonderful!!!! Glad the birthday boy had such fun too. I am amazed at how you find your energy…..maybe thats what your legs are wondering too….lol hugs P

November 25, 2009

u r lucky!

November 27, 2009

I feel happy too reading your entry! 😀

November 27, 2009

Sounds wonderful! I am back to posting again!!! 🙂 hugs!

November 29, 2009

Hi ya, just passing by as another NZdr on this interesting OD place. Sounds like we both had family weekends.

December 7, 2009

Sounds like a great time!