Baby Blake.. RIP

 

Baby Blake did not come into the world as planned

Due next week he was stillborn Sunday.

Funeral tomorrow. 2pm.

I can not begin to understand the pain of losing a baby that close to birth.

To walk back into the home and see the nursery.

It has been a sad few days ..

What do you say .. sorry seems so lame.

His Parents are friends of ours , not close , best , but still friends and we have been waiting with excitement for his birth.

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 30, 2009

So sad.

April 30, 2009

I am so sad and sorry- such a hard thing to endure

April 30, 2009

hugs!

April 30, 2009

That’s such an awful thing…

April 30, 2009

that must be the most painful and confusing experience. They will be traumatised for some time I think. Its great they have a good loving friend in you…..tread gently with them. hugs P

May 2, 2009

RYN: yup, its knitted…all my stuff is…I can’t crochet. That pattern is simple too, anyone cn do it. You need long needles ( about size 10 cms) and cast on at least 180 stitches…more if theres roon on needle. Knit garter stitch changing wool ( colour and texture) every row…always leaving a length end of row for plaited tassles. You can make it as wide as you want….I do various sizes depending on what wool I have. its a great way to use up oddments of wool as it works best with differing thicknesses, textures etc too. If you knit, you would have fun doing one of these. Have a go F….just don’t let little kids or kittens help.LOL hugs P

May 4, 2009

I am sorry! My sis is also pregnant and she is due next week. I hope everything is gonna be ok.

May 6, 2009

hugs! 🙁 ~Panzer