2 sleeps til the BDO

 

I am getting rather nervous ..

unlike others in the house , I panic a little.

Its a big thing for me.

organising all the kids this time too .

Friday BDO ( Big Day Out) I’ve printed off the map and the bands timetables and I have circles all the bands I want to go to  about 16.. some just for the nosey factor .. like "Arse painting" .. is that a band or an activity ??? who knows but I’ll be there.

http://www.bigdayout.com/auckland.php

So my panic .. nerves.

We leave friday morning early , 2 hours North , arrive at the motel 9am ish, unpack , drop off Maxi and S who did not want to come , leave them there all day . (this is of course if the room is ready and she has not had someone book over night , in which case the room will not be ready till 12pm)

Go to the BDO find a park..

Party hard from 10 am .. till closing at 11.30 pm (sober ish)

come home make sure the boys are still alive .. ( My niece lives in the same block as the motel / camp ground and her hubby is off from 1pm so hopefully he has helped avoid the need for resuscitation . )
 

SLEEP!!!

Markets in Auckland are always a good idea so hope to see some of them while there ..

Saturday night is Nieces birthday 30th ,theme .. K her initial.

Party from 3pm ..

Sunday .. Auckland museum .. Outrageous Fortune Exhibition

Home .

I have to make sure we have all we need , food and money , clothes and drinks , sunblock, costumes, gas ,

clean the car , tidy the house ( we have a friend staying to watch the Dogs and other animals)

And I am working every day with 8 kids plus TOH’s and mine .. 4 care kids , 4 school holiday kids , 3 step sons, Maxi and S.

Oh and to make it even more exciting ..

Allycat , Dino,  Sparky and Dinos girlfriend Em are coming too all BDO Virgins , full of questions and awe.. we are having a family meeting tonight with dinner to answer all the questions , co ordinate leaving times , talk about party needs and BDO needs and things NOT to take ,do, or expect.

Yay..

2 sleeps

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2011

I hope you enjoy the BDO….I don’t like huge crowds so you won’t see me there. You are very brave taking all the kids. The museum exhibition should be good….have fun. hugs P

January 19, 2011

wow!

January 23, 2011

It definitely sounds like you will have alot to do! I’m actually quite curious about the “arse painting” myself now, lol