14.2 kgs

I had a care parent visit today to tell of her exciting weekend.. it is not a day her son is in care but we have such a cool friendship .. so that anything happens in our lives we share..

She went away for some big glitzy weekend with hubby and the couple he is in partnership with. Panel and paint company blah blah blah ..lol

anyway

she had popped in for a quick plunket appointment on the way over .. baby son is 5 months old .. the one I have is 21/2…

He weighs a whopping 7.6 kgs.. now as a baby he still looks small .. but I thought about this for a bit and how heavy he was to lug about and suddenly realised ..OMG I have lost 2 of him… well give or take a few grams..

OMG I just did a conversion… 14.2 kg is 31 pounds.. …for those in NZ …..31 pounds of butter.!!!!! .. ….

14 blocks of cheese!!!                  wait till I get to the supermarket.. lol my boys will die when they see that.

Ok back to the loss… I have had a few hard days .. PMS day wednesday last week saw me growl at my ids .. ok slight under statement .. After they had felt the wrath of me .. I went to the pantry.. I ate 2 small bags of potato chips and 9 chocolate thins.. I stopped on an uneven number against my slight OCD mind telling me that was not a good idea. go figure. and I finally understood what I had been told one day at the weigh clinic about eating to dull the pain.. I was not in pain as such but I ate till I was nimb and I have never been able to put that in words before .. i never knew thats what i was doing.

I felt guilty growling at the kids… I sent them away and ate till i felt better .. but instead of feeling better I felt sorry. But despite all that I learnt a lesson. I finally understood myself a little more. and I also lost 2.1 kgs last week… it may take a week to catch up .. but other than that I was super good.

It was my sisters 40th birthday on Friday and party on Saturday.

needless to say that It was a late one and I rolled into bed at 4 am.. sheesh. we had such a good time.

Great music .. good company .. i wish family could be like that all the time .. but we all have niggles and come together for the special occasions and get on so well…

I should be in bed..oh dear i should have been an hour ago..

take care all ..

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2008

PMS sucks!

February 25, 2008

good on you for the weight reduction, and…..ryn..I think I owe you 9 minutes! xx

February 25, 2008

take care and hugs!!!!!!!!

February 25, 2008

I was hoping that is was weight lose and not how much cocaine you have used this month hahahaha. Great on ya!!! As for all the biological stuff, I am so glad it is the women that get this stuff because if I got that I would have been out of here long ago. Keep on with the lifestyle and learning. and have fun…dan

February 25, 2008

wow keep up the good work lovely you will get to your goal weight 🙂

February 25, 2008

I chuckled at your ‘conversion’….31 pounds of butter is the way I would work things out too …LOL. I will never fully get my head around the metric measure system. Seems you are still the party girl ….. glad you all enjoyed it and your sis especially. hugs P

March 3, 2008

RYN: No way! Haven’t the energy to battle again. Will just monitor my editing with more care and get heavy handed with the d. hugs an smiles P