Weekend Happinings

I finally passed my med test ( hooray for me!). Then I got slapped in the face by a resident so that was not fun. Thankfully the weekend got better. Ryan came over on Friday, of course by then it was way too late to do anything since I didn’t get off work until 11pm.  On Saturday we ended up going down to K-Town so we could go to the Drive In. We saw 1408 (well I sort of saw it considering I fell asleep half way through it). Hmm I always tend to do that, Ryan tells me that it was pretty good though so I guess it was worth the drive. We also ended up going to Renzo’s before the movie, yay for pizza turnovers!! On Sunday we ended up walking to Summerfest. It was about 95 degrees out and it was way too hot to be walking. I thought we were going to die! We ended up drinking about 4 bottles of water and getting shaved ice and sodas (any reason to get shaved ice is a good reason for me!). It was a pretty good weekend.

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2007

So it sounds – except for that slapping part. What was that all about?

July 10, 2007

ryn, i thought we determined it was your turn to come here:p and hmm if u had bought an air conditioning like i told u to; then u would have took one step outside and turned back around and wouldnt have any near death experiences:p

July 10, 2007

i got hit in the face with a large, heavy, metal object that happened to be spring loaded, so it was moving quickly when it hit

July 10, 2007

ryn i’m just as broke as u are, so that doesnt count….besides i’m already driving down there for great america on thursday:P

July 10, 2007

I want to see 1408. Sorry about the slapping. Sounds like you’re taking it in stride.