Spring Vaca

So my spring break started off with a bang. I had a little party with all my friends and we ended up going to PizzaMan for dinner, then to the comedy cafe and then out on Brady Street for some serious boozing. It was all for my birthday so I felt super special the whole night. I must have gotten about 5 or 6 birthday shots and I had some mixed drinks as well. So I was feeling pretty good by the end of the night. :p It was really fun I think that was the best part of my spring break.

As you can probably guess I spent the next day recovering from my party. I watched some tv and relaxed most of the day until around 8 when I had to pack for the Dells. After I finished packing Ryan and I drove to his place (so we wouldn’t have to wake up too early the next morning-his place is an hour closer to the Dells). By this time though Ryan got pretty sick and he was sick with a cold for our entire vacation.

This really sucked. There was no love making in the hotel and we didn’t spend much time in the indoor water park. I guess we just weren’t feeling it this year. We were both kind of dissapointed with the whole experience. Especially because we had paid for all inclusive and well it really didn’t cover much. Not to mention the fact that the indoor water park was packed so after we went down a slide we had to give our tubes up and wait in line for another one which annoyed the shit out of me. It just ruined the whole experience. The food at the restaurant (one of the only places there that was actually included with the all inclusive) really sucked. The only fun thing this year was that we had a good time in their arcade and we got free drinks by the outdoor hot tub. This also had its downfalls because we ended up drinking way too fast because they were closing soon after we got there.

The next day we went to the arcade that was outside the hotel but still in the Dells and Ryan tried to use his credit card only to find that it wouldn’t go through. He called his bank and they told him that someone had tried to use his card for $700!!! Someone had gotten his information and had been trying to use his card. That also ruined things in the Dells.

I ended up paying for us to go to the arcade but afterward we went home. Then it was back to work for Ryan and I also had to work Wednesday and Friday as well as the weekend (which really sucked because I didn’t get vacation pay because Easter isn’t a "National Holiday") .Then this morning when I went to move my car I discovered that someone had broken in and stolen my Ipod and my GPS. They smashed my window to get in. I was devested, just a couple of weeks ago I had to get my windsheild replaced because a rock hit it (which costed me $250) and today I have to get my passenger side window replaced which will end up costing me $175. My insurance won’t cover it or anything that was stolen because it wasn’t attached to my car and my deductable is $250. So I spent most of today crying and I have a night class until 9 that I have to go to. Ugh what a way to end spring break… 🙁

Log in to write a note