Letting Go

I got a strange IM today from someone I didn’t know. They said that a friend of mine died four days ago and that his/her funeral was yesterday. I can only guess who that person is…and this person has lied to me so many times and has hurt me so many times…I don’t know whether I should believe it or not. I feel sick to my stomach.

I remember all the good times I’ve had with this person…and we had many actually. Our little "getaways", fancy dinners, movies, staying up until 3 in the morning just to watch a gameshow whos name I can’t remember at this time. Listening to music…not having to say a word….notes on the refridgerator, his cooking…when he made me feel like a princess, how he always helped me with my math…how I looked up to him in a way that I have never looked up to anyone before. Playing arcade games and air hockey….our little millipede stories….the Chicago sites…spooning, our mutual hate of veggies….

Despite all the lies….and all the hurt…some part of me just can’t seem to let go…but now I really have to….

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2007

* Hugs * <3 xox

September 13, 2007

if hes dead let him rot in hell like he deserves, all the money he spent and all the nice things he did for you does not even begin to make up for the hell he put you through and how badly he hurt you.

September 13, 2007

Wow, that’s bizarre. I was once told about a friend’s daeth by someone who I knew had lied to me before, and I hoped she was lying, but she wasn’t.

September 13, 2007

That would be an absolutly horrible thing to lie about. *Hug*

September 17, 2007

I don’t think any of us are ever ready to let go when we are forced to do so.. You may not be able to let go now but as times passes it will get easier.. You won’t forget him but it will start to hurt less and less everyday. :0)

🙁 *HUGS*