Julia Rae

I finally had my little baby girl which is why I haven’t been able to update in so long. Julia was born on December 9nth she was 7 pounds 14 ounces and 21 inches long. I wish I could put some pictures up on here, but alas I have no idea how to do that. Time goes so fast she’s almost a month old already and of course she’s already grown out of her newborn clothes. She’s not yet sleeping through the night, but she only wakes up once or twice which is super nice for Ryan and I. We have a great system during the night-he gets up with her around 12-1 and I get up with her the later part of the night and early morning. It works for the most part. 🙂

I have off of school until January 27nth so I get to spend all day with my little one. To be honest, I’m looking forward to going back to school I feel like I’m going nuts staying at home! I was not meant to be a stay at home mom, that’s for sure! I do love my time with Julia though.

Other than that not much has been going on here, just trying to stay sane. LOL

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2009

OH MY GOODNESS! CONGRATS! haha i hate babies normally, but i’ve been reading all about your pregnancy, so it is actually exciting to me! lol glad your feeling ok, and so is she! I love the name Rae though! And it sounds like you and Ryan have a super sweet system down! Stay well! *hugs*