Hoping

So I was hoping to have a car by the end of this week. But alas no word yet on the loan. I went to my financial aid office on campus and they said it could take a couple of weeks. I almost got stranded at work yesterday when my ride cancelled on me, so not having a car is a major issue. I am really lucky that I have one friend I can at least count on (you know who you are). I was pretty depressed/upset last night that my ride cancelled on me yesterday. I feel so alone here sometimes.If I didn’t have to work it wouldn’t be a big deal, but since I have a job and I need to make money I need a car.

I feel all mixed up this week. I had two exams, I did really well on the first but I’m not sure how I did on the second. I am quite dissapointed in my Juvenile Deliquency class so far. All we’ve been talking about is theories and who said what. Which is why I don’t think I did well on the exam. Too many theories to memorize. Ugh…

In other news I have to just get one more letter of reccomendation for grad school so that’s exciting. I have to pay the $45 fee which I’m not looking forward to. I also went to the writing center on campus to get some tips on writing a narrative, which in all honesty scares the shit out of me. It can only be 2 pages long…and it has to answer all these questions. I have no idea where to begin. Since I didn’t have anything prepared and written up the guy at the writing center just gave me some ideas. All in all I don’t really feel ready for grad school. I talked to a couple of people that are preparing and they seem so much more mature and ready for it…me on the other hand…not so much.

 

Log in to write a note
October 18, 2007

Going to grad school is like buying your first home or having your first child. You NEVER feel like you’re ready. But you always are…

Hope this week has been a much better one for you!