Happenings

So, my good friend pointed out to me that I haven’t written in a while. I want to make a point to thank everyone for their kind words on my last entry, it really means the world to me. 🙂

In other news I have completely changed my outlook on life and what my goals for the future are, I’ve decided to move to Madison at the end of summer and go to school at Blue Sky for massage therapy. After much thought and deliberation I’ve decided against getting my masters. I feel as if I am not yet ready to go to graduate school and my heart just isn’t in it. Although some of my friends think that I have wasted a lot of time in school I however believe that I have learned a lot and have grown both mentally and emotionally. I will still graduate in May which I am really excited about, and I can always go back to get my masters in the future.

Since deciding to go to Madison I feel calm and somewhat content, I really do need a change in my life. I’ve lived in Milwaukee for about 5 years and I’m getting frustrated with all the stress that comes along with living in a big city (these stresses include:parking, huge lines for just about everything, not being able to find a seat during lunch at school, not being able to get on a computer at school, and overall feeling like I am just "another person"). I know that Madison is also a big city, but where I plan to live is going to be outside of the city and hopefully I will get a place that has a parking lot or parking structure so I will no longer have to drive around for a half an hour to find parking.

All in all I feel much better and I know that things will fall into place.

Log in to write a note
February 26, 2008

umm i think your diary titles need some work, at least a i try go at least a few months/years without repeating titles as opposed to like every other entry:p So are you moving in with Ryan then?

February 27, 2008

no offense to your good friend, but writing should be for you and you alone. I know that how it is with me, though sometimes I do wish that I wasnt the only person I write for. Congrats on finding something you want to work towards! hope all is well. Take care of yourself and have some fun! ttyl Viele Lieben

February 28, 2008

all the animals in the zoo…thats what big cities are kind of like! I’m glad I made you laugh. I just re-read that note, and thought…OOOHHHH right…DUH! haha. glad your doing something for you, an dnot because anyone told you to do it! good luck with that, I hope you enjoy yourself, and remember that YOU are doing it for YOU! go get ‘m! xoxo