Happenings

So, I haven’t really been updating regularly. I have so much going on that it’s hard to find time to check my e-mail anymore. I just want to sit and forget about all the stuff that I have to do. If only that were possible!! December came much too fast for my liking. I finally finished applying to UWM’s masters program for Social Work and then I realized that I needed my three references to sign the seal on the envelope…so I think I wasted $45 since I’m sure they will just throw out my application now.

Ugh I’m so frustrated with so many things right now….I just want my school career to be over with already. I don’t want to have to worry about work and school and life…

On a brighter note I did end up having a great snow day yesterday. Since we got a huge storm classes were cancelled-which was great for me because I only had one class at 8am and I had a quiz that I didn’t want to end up taking (the profesor just ended up giving us all 100’s on the quiz so that’s exciting). I ended up going sleding with my friend Craig. We had an amazing time!! After our sledding expedition we went out for hot chocolate and watched a movie at his place. He’s leaving on Friday for three weeks to go to Florida to visit his family and he’s trusting me to water his plants while he’s gone (even though I did tell him that I’ve killed every plant I’ve ever owned).

We will see if I can keep his plants alive while he’s away….

Log in to write a note
December 12, 2007

I cant wait for school to be over either. When do you finish? 🙂 x

December 12, 2007

haha good luck with the plants 🙂

December 12, 2007

sledding eh? I thought u were supposed to be working on a paper, tsk tsk:P

Merry Christmas to you. Hope you have a wonderful start to the New Year as well! Take care.