Car

This weekend went well enough. On Saturday we went to Six Flags and we ended up spending $75 between the three of us on Gold Passes so we could actually go on stuff. We were expecting how busy it was so it wasn’t at all disapointing. I found out that I am pre-approved for my loan. I just have to send them my liscence with my address updated which is going to be a huge pain in the ass. I hate the DMV. I hate waiting in line for five hours and on top of that I don’t have a car to just drive over there. So I will have to wait until my wonderful friend Eric can take me on Tuesday.

On Sunday I got my hair cut. Yay! I really needed one! We were going to go to HauntFest but instead we decided to go to Madison to look at some cars. They have a really nice ’03 Jetta there that I fell in love with and they have a Pruis (?) that’s a hybrid and a Focus that I really liked as well. I was really hopeful when I left that place because they had a lot I could afford. But when I got home to research the Jetta a lot of people said that they had problems so that is off the list. We also looked at some pictures of a Focus that was supposed to have ABS and Cruise-turns out the stupid info sheet is wrong and it doesn’t have Cruise at all. So the two cars I liked the most are the ones that I can’t get. I knew it was too good to be true. Not to mention the Pruis was out of my price range.

It really shouldn’t be so hard to find a decent car for 10k. Really it shouldn’t. I got my last car for under 3k!!! Ugh I’m so disapointed in the whole thing.

Log in to write a note