Weep for yourself, my man,

“You’ll never be what is in your heart.
Weep little lion man,
You’re not as brave as you were at the start.
Rate yourself and rake yourself,
Take all the courage you have left.
Wasted on fixing all the problems
That you made in your own head.”
-Mumford and Sons, Little Lion Man

My girlfriend and I broke up last night. I didn’t even want to come here and write this, but it seems the only way that I can remember such things, and I don’t want to stop the tradition now.
Sometimes it seems these days that all this diary contains is a list of failures with fluff in between. Like walking a cemetery, all gravestones and the halfhearted flowers lying throughout them.

Log in to write a note
November 11, 2010

I still love you, Tin Man

Witnessed. I’ll take a walk with you through this ghost town any day. ~Me