Excellentia

I’ve had a truly excellent handful of days. Barring today, really.
I spent Thursday hanging with my little sister and her kidlets and then an evening rocking out with my buddies Fico and Lauren. Which was quite an exciting day. An excellent ramp-up to further awesomeness.
Friday was just like every other Friday, only better. Spent the evening with some friends at Speed’s, which is how I roll. The rockening came in due to the sheer amount of people who showed up at random and the hilarity of the conversation.
Saturday I attended a reception in honor of my high school drama teacher, who retired from directing the school plays. Following the reception I took in the show, and then went out to a local bar with a whole mess of people I hadn’t seen in a number of years. It was an excellent continuation of the weekend and the nostalgia that had been fostered by the previous evening.
Sunday was a gaming night with a bunch of my friends, and was suitably entertaining and jovial and quite pleasant, on top of some Super Bowl action.
Monday I spent at home, enjoying solitude and working out and then drinking a tad too much, I think.
So today I woke up way too early, sore as everliving fuck and had a boring, painful day. But even that, in a way, is awesome.

Log in to write a note
February 8, 2012

good to hear, as always.

February 14, 2012

ohhhh tttttttjjjj you always make me laugh. if we didn’t live so far apart and if i didn’t have my kebman, i would ask you to be my valentine. 🙂