Especially At Night

I swear that I had something to write earlier. I was excited to come and write, because it’d been so long since I’d done so. But it’s all flown out of my head, now. I still feel obligated to write something, though, because it’s been two months and I still make sure to write sporadically. Mostly as a habit developed in the purges several years back where OD was deleting diaries that would lay fallow for too long.

But there’s nothing terribly interesting going on. I’ve been reassigned at work to a position that I really dislike. I don’t really get out much these days, mostly because of the anti-smoking laws in Michigan that make me less likely to bum around in random coffee shops and restaurants and such, which were my usual haunts. Which hopefully will be less of an issue soon, as I’m planning on quitting, but I’m in the process of losing all the weight I packed on thus far this winter and I don’t want to quit now and watch my weight balloon up again. There are health benefits to both options, quitting smoking vs. losing weight. So it’s come down to a choice between looks and money, really, and I’m certainly vain enough to choose looks.

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2011

Easily solvable problem: Electronic cigarettes