The path we walk

Written by request of CaseyRenee. 

~

When the sun comes up, It seems alright.

Kindness as warm as their hearts,

There’s not a demon in sight.

But when the sun goes down, it all changes.

Your start to see the true colors, it’s really quite strange.

The wind used to echo a melody so sweet,
 

Now all that’s left of it is your twinkling lullaby – can you hear the beat?

They say they’d give you anything, but it just leads to dead ends.

In the maze of your mind, it’s just an agreement between friends.

What will you do? Will you run? Will you fight?
 

Do you have enough strength left to find the light?

I promise you its there, you’ve just got to keep looking.

Through the ocean of deception, and the forest of hope.

Come on, just a bit more – someone’s offering you a rope.

Things will get better. They always do.

Just stay strong. Nobody can change it: You are you.

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2011

OH SAM <3! You make my heart melt like no other teenage boy. I enjoy so much how you write these beautiful pieces of poetry about me. *kidding xD

November 14, 2011

No he’s mine.

November 15, 2011

LOL amber xD 1- This poem was written more to reflect the life of Casey (see how it says “written by request” at the top? seeee?) 2- If I “made your heart melt like no other teenage boy” then I want a medal, cause that takes some doing. xD

November 17, 2011

This is beyond amazing. Today has been horrible, and this is just what I’ve been needing. Thank you. So much.<3

November 18, 2011

I know sam! That’s why I wrote that I was kidding! xD