NaPo 04-13-2012

For Casey – and a message to all of those horrible people out there.

~

I once heard a tale,

Something quite old and stale

About crooks and criers,

and all sorts of liars

It was quite a display…

I have to say.

~

They were thieves and deceivers,

And real make-believers

They only wished harm

On the things we loved most

But what’s worthy of note,

were their childish games

where they tried to send up

All of these things flames

~

Creeping up in the night,

giving all a good fright

In the most devious way

What will the consequences weigh?

~

Fear not though, my dear

You’re a wonder, its clear.

You’re so much better than them

And its my pity I send

To those who would dare

Strike at a person so fair

You mustn’t worry your head

for its happiness they dread

And soon you will find,

Hope is so very sublime!

And help will always come..

To those who need it.

 

I promise you this,

There’s no need to be pissed

Because in the hearts of the great,

there’s no place for them to exist.

Log in to write a note
April 17, 2012

I like it a lot… Thank you.