yeah SO glad I’m not the normal girl.

So last night was a BLAST.  We went to this bar, Daisy Dukes.  It has a mechanical bull, and the batenders (which I SO should be one) dance on the bar, although their dances are a little pathetic and so Paul, being all drunk, offered to choreograph new ones for them.

Paul, is VERY entertaining when he’s drunk.

Sadly, he was telling me that he doesn’t date dancers blah blah blah because it makes things awkward if you break up (he just needs to find someone to not break up with *ahem*) he said he just finds girls who are willing to learn to dance, so then if they break up they realize it’s his thing and they back off from it, which is quite unfair if you ask me.  But hey.  So that meant I spent the night watching him hit on girls trying to get one interested LOL.  He managed to get the number of this pretty blonde girl with a lip ring, *shrugg*, we’ll see how that goes.

I’ve decided that I’m just not going to stress over it.  Even though I really like him, I’m not going to force the issue.  I’m happy we can actually hang out as friends, and I’ll hope we keep doing that.  Then we can just get closer as friends, and maybe, with some luck, eventually he’ll decide I’m awesome.

Which isn’t likely to happen since he’s like a neat freak.  And I’m the opposite of a neat freak.  But whatever.  He’s also WAY too much of a perfectionist, and really just wants a girl who is perfect which he’ll never find.  I found out he’d been engaged to Rachel (holy stupid decision there!) which just strikes me as, well, not quite right.

In any case, my cars mess and my rooms mess are getting to me.  I am going to add a goal to my yearly goals.  To keep my room and car clean, I’ll make myself a list of things to check before I go to bed EVERY NIGHT that I’ll have to make sure are clean and put away so I can keep my spaces clean.

Ima edit the old goals entry to do this, so I don’t lose the goal by forgetting I made it in the middle of the year.

~KVL

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2006

I figure he plays by his rules (yet again a guy who does :p) and is uncompromising meanwhile he’s looking for the perfect girl who he, it sounds, wouldn’t have to compromise anything for — and that just isn’t possible. People have to work to make relationships work! Sounds like even when he was engaged he didn’t figure that out. He’s eye candy. Maybe you can seduce him when he’s drunk? 🙂