yay for Dan!

So, my friend Dan from college is one of my favorite people in the world.  We met because I thought he was cute so I went up to him and asked him his name one day, and I started hanging out with him and his friend Ben like constantly.  Mostly Ben, Dan was busy and all, but Ben was cool too.  Either way, I had a huge crush on Dan for a couple years until I graduated and stopped being able to hang out with him so much. 

In any case, lately I had started to miss Dan a bit, and then suddenyl he started to get on AIM again, so we reconnected and it turns out he takes Aikido in my town so he’s here a couple days a week.  So, he had it today and he came over afterwards YAY!  All we did was sit around and watch So You Think You Can Dance and other random stuff and we talked a little.  Man do I miss Dan!  I used to get such bruises from play fighting with him LOL because I bruise easily and I’d inevitably end up falling into the radiator or something.  I miss those days.

In any case, I’m really glad I’ve reconnected with Dan, because he’s cool and I adore him.  And I guess he has about as much free time as I do lately so, hopefully we get to hang out more!

That’s really it.  Time to straighten my hair and get to bed!  It’s almost 3AM (wow its late!)

~KVL

Log in to write a note
August 16, 2006

i love reuniting with old friends =)

August 17, 2006

aw im glad you managed to meet up 🙂 xx