sorry- no steamy stories tonight!

Tonight my friend Brian is going to be coming to visit me which makes me VERY happy.

Here’s the brief history-

Met Brian at my first EVER Lindy Exchange mere months after I started to dance.  This was in Albany, he was a friend of my friend Gen’s at the college they went to.  Little side story- Gen and I had been playing some roller coaster tycoon, a scenario where you can’t remove trees, and we were trying to build through the trees and every time we were like, "maybe this way?  Not so much…" and we just kept going "not so much" over and over.  So anyways, we get to our hosts, where Brian was also staying (gen and I carpooled, it rocked) and we asked him something when he got there and he goes "Not so much."  I thought it was very funny.

I also thought he was damn cute, and I told him "I’m sleeping with you tonight!"  And, in fact, I did!  HA!  Ok, so, when I say sleep, I mean, actually sleep.  It was cool. 

But so his GF Kate had dumped him like a couple days before this so I spent my weekend poking him (and his friend Ryan since it made Brian laugh) just to chear him up, and ya know, I gave him good cuddle time :?).  Although, it WAS rather interesting… considering Kate was also there that weekend, though luckily not staying at the same host as us.

In any case, Brian and i really hit it off (come to think of it, Kate and I would have too except for that whole me flirting with her ex thing LOL) and he came to visit on his way back to school a few weeks later, just for a couple hours.  We hung out.  We cuddled.  Life was good.

Sadly, their school had coed housing.  Coed townhouses to be exact and he and ex Kate were signed up to be in the same one the whole year and evnded up getting back together (damn proximity!) but Brian and I stayed in touch and stayed friends.  To this day we still greet each other online by going *poke*!  In any case now he lives up by Boston- so, not too far from me!  Only like 2 hours instead of 6.  So, he’s finally going to come visit me!!!

And I’m happy, because I like him.  And I dunno.  I’m just very happy he’ll be here.

I gotta say, after not talking to him in person or on the phone for TWO YEARS, it was so weird hearing his voice on his voicemail and it sounding SO familiar.  After only FOUR DAYS, two years ago, of ever having heard it.

Ima have his babies.  Or something.

Yeah.

In any case tonight will not lead to any steamy stories because, well, he’s not like that, and i just really actually like this guy LOL… so yeah!

Time to gussy up!  he’ll be here SOON!!!

~KVL

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2006

oooo exciting! hope ya had fun! 🙂