pretty.

I got me a pretty french manicure today.  I loved the last one so much I decided to get another and today was as good a day as any to do it!  I picked a place in town at random, and I figure I’ll try a different one next time, but so far I really like how this one turned out!  I guess it’s a "pink and white" french manicure and it’s pretty and it’s shiny.  They did it different than the place before the wedding.  The last time they had white polish with really skinny brushes and painted the line on nicely that way.  And this place they took normal white polish and put on more than was neede then took a brush dipped in acetone to take off the extra.

It’s ok, you can laugh at me for becoming a girly girl.  I only wish I’d gotten this done when I was in Syracuse so my nails could ave looked pretty for Paul.

In any case, I leave for Ohio first thing in the morning.  I SHOULD be able to use my laptop there, since my friend I’m going to visit has wireless, but last time I was there it was being funky and didn’t work.  The other people there figured it out eventually, so hopefully she remembers what they did.  Otherwise I may have to share her computer so I’m not sure how much I’ll be online.

I’m exhausted.  I need to pack and sleep.  Goodnight!

~KVL

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2006

where in ohio are you? ~

August 2, 2006

I looooooove getting my nails done 🙂

August 2, 2006

i’ve never had my nails done before… i think it’s cause i always get stressed and bite them, haha! have fun in ohio! =) ::hugs:: ♥

August 2, 2006

What’s the difference between a french manicure and an American one?