Oh I am SO in.

So tonight I went to Pauls intermediate west coast swing class he teaches.  I got invited to hang out with him and his friend afterwards, but after he finished cleaning up he decided since he’ll be out tomorrow night he should go home and sleep.  It was worth staying late though because I got to dance with him and his friend while they took turns vaccuming and after his friend left he chatted with me a little bit.  I’m going out for a b-day dinner with him and friends and then out afterwards.  I was definitely in with the going out afterwards part, now I’m officially going to dinner too.  Awesomeness.  But he was going to chat with me a little until some random dude started walking through the parking lot then he was like, um, maybe we should get going, I’ll call you tomorrow.

But so he acted way more interested than he has been acting.  Good sign!  I can almost feel the gears going in his head "hmmm… she’s cute, she likes me…she’s been in Syracuse a lot lately…" we’ll see how this goes.  At the very least I’ll have to hang out with his friends and get them to like me.  I already know his mom, she may even like me at this point who knows!

In any case though, I think I’m in.  I also mentioned to him that I was talking to Erik about him, now keep in mind Erik is one of the BIG names in west coast swing, and when I mentioned his name Erik knew who he was.  I think I totally made Pauls night too, telling him.  His reaction was awesome, he couldn’t believe Erik knew who he was.  He was saying how after one more competition he could move up to intermediate, and I was like, yeah and people are starting to know who you are now.  He was very happy.

Ok time to get to my computer and either play the sims or organize my music on my hard drive.  Un stuff, really!  fun, or something.

~KVL

Log in to write a note
July 28, 2006

woo hoo! way to go!!!! =)

July 30, 2006

ryn: I think I can get a cell phone that would permit me to browse the web via the Defence Information Network and make posts on 😉 That would be awesome! I just realised I could upload pictures I bet too! SO COOL !