let the freak out begin…

Yeah so, now that i actually HAVE a cat, I’m nervous she may misbehave.  i’m also nervous about her fleas, which seam to be mostly gone but I may have to keep treating her and my roommate should probably treat the dog, just in case.

She is, in fact, a beautiful cat.  She really seams to like me, and like it here, and she’s not bothered the guinea pigs at all now that I’ve let her out of the bathroom (although, she has to go back soon for a few hours so I can finish reorganizing my room!) I even showed her where they are and she’s ignored them ever since.  Not a bad deal. 

So far her only annoying behavior is crawling under my bed to scratch the carpet.  It’s like she knows she’s not supposed to do it, and knows I can’t reach ther there.  I’m going to be storing stuff under my bed though, I think, after I move it.  If  that doesn’t happen, I’ll just have to fidn a way to block her from getting under, I mean, it’s only open at the sides so I should be able to manage.  Find a couple 2X4s and I should be ok.

She looks really nice in my room though, she almost matches the walls. 

Having a cat will take some getting used to, though!  I tend to get really nervous when I have a new responsibility, like I’m going to mess it up, and i’m sure that will go away once I’m used to having her here!

I’m also a little overwhelmed by being in the middle of organizing my room and now not wanting to finish LOL… I got most of the way around my room, was doing great, then I got the kitty and no more motivation.  Meh.  It has to be finished though, and I’ll feel much better once it’s done, so off I go to see if it’s time to put kitty back in the bathroom.

~KVL

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2006

(random noter) i’ve had my kitty for a year now and she is so freakin great!! she really likes going under my bed, and goes there when she is scared if there are loud nosies outside or something. and i always get rearanging and then dont want to finish or do the extra clean up at the end!! good luck!!

August 10, 2006

cats are easy! and really friendly too if you treat them right. have a look at my latest entry…theres a picture of my cat tiger. xxxxx

August 10, 2006

they sit on the frying pan and make the eggs roung perfect for egg mcmuffins!! have you named your kitty yet?? i was always a dog person until i got Karma now i can’t imagine not having her there when i come home everyday!! its great that you took an older one as well its harder to find homes for them!!

August 10, 2006

you’ll do fine! =)

August 11, 2006

aww i would love to have a cat 🙂 dont worry hun im sure you wont mess anything up 🙂 xx