bad news and the start of something good.

Lets’s start with the bad so we end on a positive note, shall we?  The bad?  Even though Tony techincally will be on leave, they are making him work on the 23rd anyways (he was going to stay until that morning) and are now saying they may need him to work on the 20th too!  So, he’d be wasting his leave basically, and would just not take it.  On top of the 20th being his B-Day and him REALLY not wanting to work that day.  Which means he would be in too shitty of a mood even for me to go down there.  I do partly understant.  On the other have, we all have to work on our birthdays and while I appreciate that this would be the 5th b-day he’s had to work through… but that happens to ALL OF US! (except those born on holidays like my sisters husband, lucky guy) Because I mean, there’s 5 weekdays after all, so anyone who works a regular job will be working on their b-day 5 years in a row.  I understand we have the option to take it off… but our bosses have just as much right to deny our day off as his does.  So, I can see it being disapointing.  But part of me wants to tell him to just grow up and be an adult.

On to the start of something good!  Bryan and I actually started working on our west coast today!  It was cool… at first he wasn’t doing the greatest… then we started to get him to actually dance like a westie and so yeah that’s good.  Also I get to do an IQ test on him for my clsss (SCORE!)… Basically all exciting things.

Also my old student I’m working with now was being really cool today, he was much calmer than usual and I stayed an extra hour this week more than last even.  It’s definitely working out well so far.

Ok computer crashing, but so other than maybe not getting to see Tony which BLOWS, life is going really well!!!  I’ll write more of the good stuff tomorrow 🙂

~KVL

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2006

maybe he was really so disapointed because he won’t get to see you now?

April 19, 2007

The problem was they did aprrove the day, and then said hey you can take you leave but you are just wasting it because you are coming into work