“according to Erik” installment 1

So Erik started texting me as I was about to go to sleep last night.  He was SUPPOSED to call be after 9, and aparently he went to a movie instead.  I suppose he was out with Anna, so I’ll forgive him.  In any case.

I told him how I’d spent most of the drive on the phone with Mike, and he was all, thats a lot of phone time.  I told him I’m sorta freaking out because there’s been a lot of change lately and i haven’t had enough time for careful planning.  Heck, even when I’m spontaneous it’s at least a PLAN for a second or two!

He told me "What’s to plan?  Just enjoy it." and I explained how yes, but that doesn’t help that I don’t know what I want.  He said to "have a goal to be single for 30 days" which, duh, i’m not planning on being UN single any time soon.  So I mentioned how except weds, when he’d asked me to call him, he’s called me every day since tuesday.  He was all "You must have been good" and i was all…the boy doesn’t need to talk to me for hours on end to get laid again!  He told me to let him know that LOL.

In any case, that is according to Erik.  Installment 1.

Have I ever mentioned how much I like that Erik can be a nice, normal friend, and not let having sex with someone make things weird?  Awesome.

~KVL

Log in to write a note
June 10, 2006

friends like that are few and far between.ryn: it went away before i went out. i can’t imagine drinking with a migraine. because not only was there a band (jazz every friday and saturday nites) but the smell of smoke, and alcohol, would KILL me.xoxo

June 10, 2006

More friends need to be like this! Good for Erik.

June 10, 2006

ryn- thanks for stopping bye. Sounds like he is into you! Good Luck!