spread your wings

Once proud flesh now broken and bruised…

I can only hope for something new…

Ancient tears fall like childish dreams…

Every time my thoughts return to you…

How many sunsets must I endure…

How many nights alone…

How many memories must reoccur…

How many times I try…

Is there really something better…

On the other side of November…

When the streets lie cold as a stone…

Is there really something better…

When I know I should do better…

Instead of waiting for you to come home…

Of course I don’t believe your dead…

And gone…

its a cruel game you play…

knowing how i miss you so…

and yet i set in silence…

waiting for you to come home…

Of course I don’t believe your dead…

And gone…

Log in to write a note
6 days ago

edithweend… i am unable to see your note…

this is not the first time…

sorry…