Wanna see something scary?

So, I was in Target yesterday. I had to pick up some random stuff. I was walking down the bathroom decor aisle when I saw that they had a Disney Princess themed set. No, I’m not going to do up a Disney Princess bathroom, but I do collect Belle (from Beauty and the Beast) items. I thought that maybe they’d have something. They did. And OH MY GOODNESS. It is HANDS DOWN the ugliest and scariest looking Belle figurine EVER. She looks like a bad cross between Joan Crawford and Night of the living dead. But, you can make your own assumptions. Here’s the photos.

is this the beauty or the beast?

soap dish

Seriously! Doesn’t she look like a horror flick night mare? What’s with the eyes? And the lipstick? AHHHHHH! And lets not forget the piss poor painting job on the rest of the figure. Good GRIEF! She’s a mess. She looks like she smoked the magic rose and then decided the way to win the Beast’s heart was to become a beast herself. YIKES! The other Belle soap dish behind this one looks just the same!

It’s one of the first times I’ve actually passed over a Belle figurine. I skip most of the Barbie type dolls because they’ve gone completely off of the movie and aren’t to the "cannon." But this was something different. I was hoping it’d be pretty enough to use as a jewelry catcher on my night stand. Not so much. It’d probably eat my fingers at night.

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2009

Random: It looks like someone gave a kid a marker and told her to “make Belle pretty.”

B+
May 25, 2009

Random: I love Belle, but that is just SCARY…

RANDOM: Saw you on the front page of OD.. LMAO – That freaked me right out 😉

creepy!

May 26, 2009

She needs a cannon. Ew. I hate it when something is SUPPOSED to be one thing and it ends up looking like my dog painted it!!

May 26, 2009

that is truly scary. how many days til ant and adam?

May 26, 2009

it looks like someone with hand tremors painted her. I would have loved to know what country they are made in.

ummm…wow…ew

May 27, 2009

Baaaahahahhahahaaaa! That is TRULY grotesque.