Thursday

I am so bored! I’m stuck here at work.

  • So, my Ex-BIL is still a schmuck. He took the 3 kids (ages 7, 5 and almost 4) to see the Harlem Globetrotters. Wonderful and fun. He then proceeded to take my neice (his obvious favorite and 5 years old) to buy something. Only he tells the 7 year old to "watch" the 3 year old, they couldn’t come with them. As in, stay here in this large crowd of strangers and don’t loose your little brother. The 7 year old told the schmuck that he didn’t want to stay in his seat and was afraid. Schmuck said (and this quote came from the 7 year old’s mouth), "Just sit down and shut up. I’ll be back in a couple of minutes." Excuse me? He’s 7. A 7 year old should not be left responsible for an almost 4 year old. And in a crowd of strangers? MAN, I wish I could meet him in a dark alley. Or that somebody would. I’ve never wished harm on somebody before because I know it’s wrong. But he literally put my two nephews at great risk by leaving them unaccompanied in a crowd like that. Oh, and he didn’t buy anything for the boys, but got my neice a bunch of stuff. The older boy has told my sister-in-law before, "Daddy loves ‘neice’ more than us. She gets whatever she wants and gets to do whatever she wants. 4 year old and I have to sit on the couch and be quiet all weekend and watch her play on the Wii with Daddy. We don’t get turns." Yeah. What a nice guy to have around.
  • There was a trade show this past weekend for my industry. One of my engineer friends was having a drink with the owner’s son. And the owner’s son said, "Finally, the DICK—tator is gone" in reference to the resignation of my former boss. I’m glad I’m not the only one who is releived that he is no longer with the company.
  • I have to go to the dentist tonight. Bleh. I hate the dentist. I’m making spaghetti for the boys before I go. My appointment isn’t until 6:30, but it takes 30 minutes to get there.
  • I have about $40 in gift certificates to Amazon.com. There’s a bunch of stuff I want to buy, but I hate paying for shipping when I can get the same stuff at a store. And, you know, the instant gratification.
  • I just finished off a large pack of licorish (or however you spell it). The dentist is going to love me.
  • 15 minutes until it’s time to go home.
  • There’s serious talk going around that my office is going to go to 4 10 hour days with Fridays off for everybody. This would be a permanant change. There’s pros and cons. But working 6 to 5 every day is a LONG day.

More later maybe…

Later
No cavities! WOOH FOR ME! Still, need to have a root canal eventually. I have a really sensitive tooth. It’s the tooth directly to (my) left of the front teeth. It had a pretty heinous cavity filled 18 months ago and has been a problem sense then. But, there’s no infection and the root still looks good.The root canal can wait if I’m willing to put up with the random pain and sensitivity. The dental work will cost me approximately $1800. Ouch. Yeah. We’re gonna wait on that. Hopefully until next year. Then, I can do it tax free with payroll deductions. And, it’ll be like saving up for it over time, only I won’t be able to touch the money. That’ll work. We’ll see if I can wait that long without getting an infection or wanting to pull the thing out of my mouth.

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2009

yay for no cavities! that’s awesome. re: your ex-BIL – that is so horrible. WHO DOES THAT???

March 27, 2009

Your ex-bil is a total disaster. Yuck. LOL, I’m the same way with Amazon vs local stores for the instant gratification value. 😉

March 27, 2009

yay you’re like the only person still preferring to shop in stores these days… my coworkers and i love you and wish there were more of you, lol!