Some photos

I’m off work tomorrow! WOOO!!! Sometimes it’s great working for a privately held company. We get Good Friday off because the owners are very Catholic. So, YAY! The boys are going to daycare and Nathan is going to work. It’s going to be raining most of the day, so I plan on knitting a couple hats and watching T.V. Good times. Just some quiet time and ME. Now for the photos.

hats
These are the first two Bolivia hats I’ve finished. They are both "newborn/infant." I was working with two different looms. The one on the right is actually kind of square shaped. The one on the left is closer to the right shape, so that’s the one I’m going to go with. I’ll make 2 panels and stitch them together.  And then I’ll make a load of ear flaps with all the left over yarn and just randomly stitch them in. They’ll be all bright and mismatched, but I like that look anyhow. Doesn’t that green/orange look like a pumpkin?!?! It’s actually really cute in person!

the kids
Most recent photo of the thre kids. That’s Tesia on the left, Kenny in the middle, and Evan on the right. Please note how all three have the same high forhead. Also note the similarity in the brother’s head tilt and expression! Tesia and Evan have the same nose. Even though she’s a cousin, they’re definitely all related. And Evan is the only one with blue eyes. I can’t wait to find out if my twin sister’s (cantbeliveitsme) baby will have. If it’s a blue eyed girl, that’d be hillarious! We’re about 75% sure she’s having a girl (no garuntee), so that rocks. Both of our parents had blue eyes, so our brown eyes are recessive. My husband’s family is blue on all sides, so it was a pure 50/50 chance for Kenny and Evan and I managed to get one of each. But, I can’t remember what my sister’s husband has, so she may end up with brown like Tesia.

Well, I’m off to start a new green/black hat (gotta get rid of the black, I have like 8 big balls of it). So the main part of the hat will be black and the stripe will be florescent green. Then I’ll do some orange/black in the same manner. And then, I’ll make a bunch of black/blue and black/pink and then some black/creme, and maybe some black/rainbow. I have a lot of remnant yarn. We’ll see what it comes out to be.  

Log in to write a note
April 9, 2009

I just LOVE the hats!! My first thought was “pumpkins!” Thankyou!!! And umm, your boys are just like my older two. Clones/twins/brothers all the way!! Tesia could be their sister!

April 9, 2009

Cute hats! Yay for having Good Friday off. We’re pretty luck in Oz in that pretty much everyone gets Friday and Monday off every Easter. 🙂

those are some good looking hats! Oh my how big my little angels have gotten. Tesia looks so pretty in that photo… Kenny needs a hair cut…Even is MY tator tot! Pat’s family has blue eyes. They also have a lot of blonds in their family. It is completely possible for me to get a blue eyed blond. Think of the number of blondes we have in our family. His mom and dad were both dirty blondes when they weren’t dying their hair.

oh…and I want a pumpkin hat. Baby Girl will need one for her first winter. I mean she’s due Sept. 2 she’s going to need one for the first few months of her life.