Rent Tickets

So, I was at the Fox yesterday. Had to try to use my season tickets at least ONCE this season! It was for Cirque Dreams. I took Kenny with me. We made it about 45 minutes before he told me he wanted to go home. It was loud and I’m pretty sure he was bored. Almost 4 year olds just don’t "get" contortionists. He liked the jump roping act though. He thought that was neat! While there, I visited the box office. YAY! Since I’m a "subscriber" I get to pre-purchase tickets to shows they haven’t started selling to the public yet. I bought my tickets for Rent! You know, the one with Adam Pascal and Anthony Rapp?! YAY!!! On June 6, 2009 at 2PM I will be 15 rows from the stage. I will be exstatic. Come hell or high water I am going to that show. I don’t care if I’m throwing up, I’ll be there. This is a chance I thought I’d never have. To see Rent with the two of them playing their parts. It’s not on Broadway, but this is as good as it’s going to get for me! I remember getting the mailer about the show and about season tickets almost a YEAR ago. I remember crying a little when I saw that they were coming here. CRYING. This will absolutely be one of those "experiences" that I cherish. I’m already cherishing it.

YAY!

Log in to write a note

You’re very lucky to be going. I love going to theatre shows but we cannot afford it at the moment.

March 22, 2009

SOOOOO jealous!!! 🙂 even though i’ve seen them both perform loads, i’d still give a limb to see them in jonathan’s roles.

March 23, 2009

so very cool 🙂

March 23, 2009

ryn: a perfect idea, with one minor flaw – i don’t have enough money for the theatre ticket, let alone the trip! 🙁 x