Rent is today!

OK.  I’m a Broadway theater junky. Never actually been to broadway, but I have a lot of musicals that I love and adore and all of that. Well, a little over a year ago, it was announced that RENT! was coming to the St. Louis Fabulous Fox Theater. Not a huge deal, I’ve seen it twice. BUT, this time Adam Pascal and Anthony Rapp are coming with the show! These two originated the two male leads on Broadway AND in the movie! I admit it. I cried a little when I found out they were coming. Adam Pascal is on my "list of 5." wink I’ve been waiting for over a year to see this show. And now today is the day! I’m 15 rows from the stage. I’m going to be close enough to see them sweat. It’ll be like almost being in New York. I thought I’d never get to see them perform live together, let alone in the rolls that made me love them. I’m so excited. I just can’t STAND it. This is literally in my top 10 best things that have ever happened to Keepsake list! Is that pathetic? I hope not.
Our new kitty, Garfield, gets to come home on Monday! YAY! We’re all very excited about. Even Nathan is. It’s been a while since we’ve had somebody new. We have no more babies, so this is like having a new baby! Well, not quite, but almost!

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2009

Awesome! Have a brilliant time!!!

OK…I’ll admit it…I’m jealous… I still say we’re even though…I saw RENT on Broadway without AP and AR. I got the whole NYC experience. You get to see it with AR and AP but don’t get the NYC experience. It’s in my top 10 things too!

I love theatre but I never get to go. I hope you have a blast.