Present – EDITED

So, Nathan tells me on Saturday, "I’m getting you a Christmas present this year. But it’s not going to be an iPod touch. I’m pretty sure you’re going to like it a lot though." I replied, "That’s good because I got you something too (as always). Do you want to tell me how much yours cost so that we can spend the same amount or does it not matter to you?" He thinks about it suspiciously long and says, "It doesn’t matter the cost to me." He then went on to say, "I looked at the iPod Touch and it’s just not something I would want to give you. That’s not saying you can’t have one, it’s just that you should buy it for yourself." I asked him if he had to order my present or go shopping and if it would be here in time for Christmas. He answered, "I don’t know." HMMMMMM!

Hmmmm! I wonder what he’s getting me! From the pause for the answer about cost, I’d lean towards semi-expensive or something REALLY cheap that he knows I like (like a dozen balloons). Let’s see, he could rebuild my computer (after almost 2 years), a remote start for my car, plane tickets, a laptop, something Beauty and the Beast, something for my doll house (that stuff is EXPENSIVE), theater tickets, etc.  Of course it could be something completely out there too. He can be odd sometimes but he really does know my tastes! One year for my birthday, he got me an entire set of Beauty and the Beast birthday party supplies! It was GREAT! I still have most of it too. I’m trying SO HARD not to snoop on his computer to read the history. And I’m trying really hard to NOT beg him to tell me what it is early (he’ll cave if I ask him too). He hasn’t gotten me a surprise present in so long! Usually, he gets me what I explicitely ask for. This is fun!

AND, I can buy myself and iPod Touch in the new year. WOOH!

Went to a "Christmas Spectacular" this weekend. It was held by our local government. We are so small town, I love it sometimes. It was a free event to get in. Pictures with a pretty decent Santa were only $5 and every game was only $0.25. So, since there were 3 kids, I bought $5.00 worth of tickets. Then, with all the prize tickets split up evenly, they each got a decent prize. Kenny used his tickets to get Evan a prize because Evan was "scared." AWWWWWWWW! So I told him to pick out another prize for himself and I used Evan’s tickets to "pay" for it. He’s so sweet. I’ll post Santa pictures when I get them scanned in. I forgot them at home. Dangit.

Today is my nephew Scott’s 7th birthday. We’re all going out to Monkey Joe’s tonight. My SIL swears it’s not busy on Monday nights. I hate that place. It’s freaking MADHOUSE on weekends. But Kenny really loves it. So, we’re meeting up there at about 7. I’ll be able to feed the boys dinner and then we can go. Yay fun.

I got Nathan a pair of South Park boxer shorts for Christmas. Cartman is dressed as Santa and the other 3 are dressed as reindeer. They’re cute. But now that he’s getting me a real Christmas present, I feel like I should get him something better. Problem is, he’s really hard to buy for. He doesn’t want dvd’s because he can watch most stuff for free on line. He doesn’t want books, because again he downloads them. I can’t get him computer stuff because I have NO idea what would work on our machine. Hmmmm. He’s hard to shop for. Most of my gifts for him end up being duds. 
EDIT:
What the hell? I started taking Zicam spray the other day because I had a cold. I KNEW there was a bunch of problems with the nose swabs. Something about permanant loss of smell. I had never heard anything about the spray. Well, my sense of taste has been funky since I started using the Zicam. I thought it was just because of the stupid cold. Thing is, I can smell things just fine. Why is my taste all messed up? Turns out that Zicam spray CAN AN DOES cause damage to the sense of taste too! DAMMIT. No more Zicam for me. Where the hell are the warnings on the label or in the packaging? There was NONE. I’ve been using this stuff for 3 days every 3 hours (while awake). What the hell? I had better get my sense of taste back. This pisses me off. I can taste things, but everything is dull. Kool-aide tastes like water and so does OJ. I just had a fruit roll-up a bit ago and it tasted very faint, but not near as sweet as usual (I thought it was the tropical flavoring). Oh, I’m pissed. I’m going to call a doctor and find out if I can get a prednisone prescription. Some people have noticed an improvement in the sense of taste and smell after a course of it. GAH!

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2009

wait til the kids are asleep, get 2 bows and some ribbon. Wrap yourself up. Tell im he has to do the unwrapping. WHAT?

December 15, 2009

ryn-hehehehehehehe!!! I am happy to know I’ve taught you something USEFUL!!!

1. How do you balance Mom, Wife, Employee and Self? 2. What turns you on more about Nathan now than it did when you were first together? 3. Pretend you could take a vacation alone without being consumed by guilt. Describe it! 4. What movie could you watch over and over? Why? 5. What makes you feel pretty?