Ortho Appointment

Well, now, the Orthopedic doctor said there is a "distal radius" fracture. It’s minor and thankfully doesn’t require a cast. I do however have to keep wearing this stupid brace at least until my appointment next week. I have to get some more X-Rays done. Until then, I’m on "light duty" and I’m supposed to try to not overwork my right hand. Right. I’ll try that. Only my job is TECHNICAL WRITING. There’s a lot of computer work and typing involved. I’ll do my best though. I’m gonna switch to the "lefty" mouse and not play as many computer games for the week. Fun times.

Log in to write a note
April 15, 2009

oh that blows. I’m sorry 🙁

April 15, 2009

Hope you get good news next week. A righty writer with a bum right hand. That’s pretty bad.

April 15, 2009

So the baby gate has claimed another victim….Grrrr. 😉

April 15, 2009

Yeah. Bummer. There goes your favourite game, “Cowboy Nate and The Schoolmarm”. Oh. OOPS. I forgot you try to keep that a secret!!!!

April 15, 2009

be careful, look after yourself. x

April 18, 2009

Oh no. You poor thing. *hugs*

OUCH! I would listen to the try to rest it because you don’t want huge problems later.

April 22, 2009

ryn: You could tell your husband that all he had to do was roll the mouse over the Foxtrot comic to see Jason’s message decoded. Or you could keep it a secret between you and me.