My “new” family

 It’s about 6:30am and I’m sitting in my hotel room bed while my sons sleep near me. And just down one flight of stairs, sleeps my older half-brother and his family. 

I drove 5 hours and he drove 8  so that we could finally meet after 33 years of separation. I found him and the rest of my father’s side of the family about two weeks before Thanksgiving. I contactedboth of my older brother’s and almost immediately I got a response from Don.

I have to say that he has been one of the most welcoming people Ihave ever known. After I gave him my full story and evidence, he immediately accepted me and my twin as his baby sisters. We emailed and talked on the phone and skyped. When it was realized we both had a 4 day weekend for New Years, we decided to meet in the middle. 

OK so Nashville, Tn isn’t exactly the middle but we wanted ro be close to a city so we could take the kids out or somethking.

So we got here yesterday. And at 8 pm I finally got the older brother I had known existed but had never seen. I have a great new sister-in-law and a niece and nephew who are darling and just the right ages to play with my two kids.

We’re going to swim in the hotel pool today. It"s heated and is indoor/outdoor.

Pictures to come when I’m at home on a regular computer and not my tablet.

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2011

I’m glad they’re nice. Wish I could be there.

December 31, 2011

I’m so happy for you. Have a great visit. 🙂

December 31, 2011

ohhhh this is wonderful!!!!! Iam so happy for you!! I have at least three siblings who know nothing about me. But I cannot contact them, or it would be a whirlwind of hurt for my mom. They are on this earth because my biological father was loose with the sperm. So yeah, enjoy your “new” family, you are blessed!

December 31, 2011

WOW. That is so amazing. I hope the time you spend is beautiful.

December 31, 2011

Sounds like a great start!

December 31, 2011

Fantastic! 🙂

I’m so happy for you!

Wow, that’s amazing! I look forward to reading about it.

January 4, 2012

*smiles* This is so cool.

January 25, 2012

ryn-YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs!!! Oh MY GOODNESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!