My MRI – Update

So, the big giant white spot on my MRI isn’t the damage. It’s a pocket of fluids that have built up BECAUSE of the damage. I have a Grade 2 strain of the Rectus Femoris muscle. The doctor doesn’t want to drain the fluid (thank GOD), but I have to do physical therapy 2 to 3 times a week for at least the next 4 weeks. Then I go back to him and he either schedules more or releases me to my own vices. I’ve also been released to drive which is marvelous. I hate not being able to go places whenever I want. It’s really annoying. For my first trip, I went to Wal-Green’s to full a prescription and pick up a thank you card for my friend Jodi. She’s been driving me to and from work for the past 3 weeks. She’s a good friend to me. 

TANGENT WARNING: OOOHHHHH! Lookit at all the smiley options I have. I normally don’t ever use the smilies. But there are so MANY!

OK. I’m back now. 

And it’s time for bed.

And on that note, does anybody watch Dr. Who? I’m up to Season 4. I’ve also been watching Torchwood and The Sarah Jane Chronicles. My friend Jonny is making me watch them in a particular order because they all go together. I like Dr. Who and Torchwood. I could do without Sarah Jane.

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2011

Where do you find Sarah Jane? My dad is dying to watch those and we don’t get them here!

October 13, 2011

Good friends. Helpful results. Nice! Happy Thursday.