My MRI – EDITED

Well, I finally got an MRI of my right thigh. Anybody have any medical knowledge?  I’m expecting a call from the doctor on Monday or Tuesday with our plan of action…

From what I’ve learned online: 
This scan shows from my upper thigh down to my lower thigh. The two different "views" are different types of scans (I think). At about frame 12  or 13 on the "First view" you’ll see a very bright white spot at the upper portion of my thigh. That would be the damage I did just trying to sit down in the shower. Talent – I know.
Edited to add:

Is it just me, or does the MRI of my thigh look like a cross-section of a ham to anybody else?

Log in to write a note
October 8, 2011

I’m clueless, looks like ink blots to me. Hope the news isn’t anything too serious and they can fix you up real soon.

October 8, 2011

LOL, yep, I thought that too.

Hah, well, a ham IS a thigh, basically! MRIs are so COOL.

B+
October 9, 2011

Totally looks like ham.

October 10, 2011

Your gams look like hams. Ummmm, I think it’s safe to say I know nothing. Aboout MRI’s anyway. MAybe other stuff too. Keep us posted.

October 13, 2011

I wish I could read an MRI but they’re still neat. I agree about the ham… entertaining isn’t it?