Kenny’s Field Trip (Photo heavy)

Today was the day of Kenny’s field trip to the Missouri Botanical Gardens. We drove ourselves. Below is a pictorial:

First, we ran straight to the Steam Boat and proceeded to turn it into Pirate Kenny’s Steam Pirate Ship. ARRRHHHH!!

and the paddle wheel churned the water...

Then, we climbed to the top of the tree house (very steep stairs) and we looked through the telescopes. Soon, the tree house became a castle protecting itself from the pirate steam ship.
mom! that looks really close!

Pirate Captain Kenny got thrown in the "Weed Jail."
hey! jail isn't supposed to be fun!

And then we played in the water park area.

First, we splashed.

Then, I was too busy trying to take pictures to realize my kid was falling. He side face planted, but got right up. No blood, no foul.
woah!

Then he jumped on this thing to make water come out.

He tried to catch the water in his hands.

Here he is helping a little one (see the floating hands) make this work. He had to push down on the top part to make the water come out.

We switched sides so I could sit in the sun. And he wanted to say CHEESE!

cheese!

Then he was caught unawares and got a face full of water.
right in the kisser

Decided he wanted to jump some more.

boing!

After about an hour of water play, he got to change clothes. He wanted to go down the slide 100 times. I waited at the bottom while the following ensued about 20 times. That’s a lot of stair climbing.

wait for me!

He’s at the top, I’m at the bottom.

hello mom!

Getting ready to come down!
ready or not!

And away he goes!
here i come!

I did eventually get him to go down on his belly.

And some flowers we saw on the way out.

pinks

reds

this looks purple to me, but ok

peeee-ooohhh-neeee

And just because I love this photo: Evan and Tesia at the Homecoming parade last weekend.

waiting for the parade

Log in to write a note

I cannot believe how warm it looks there. I cannot wait until we can go to the water park.

May 15, 2009

looks like a fabulous day. 🙂

Looks like fun! I wanna go! PS…tell Kenny that I like Rainbow Sprinkles on my cookies not ketchup!

RYN: We think that 70F is warm. All the children here would be running through the water. LOL! I mean, we are supposed to get snow flurries on Tuesday. You’d think that flurries were a light dusting…..NOT! It was such a harsh winter,here. I would like to be warm for a little while.:)

May 15, 2009

Evan is so BIG. your kids are so precious 🙂