I’m here

Life’s been happening. I’ve been reading entries, but I’ve been awful about noting and writing new entries myself.

I’ve managed to catch a summer cold and as of 7PM this evening have lost my voice because of it joy.

I saw Harry Potter 6 over the weekend. It was lovely and not too terribly off from the book. Of course I was disappointed in something, but the overall spirit of the book was there and that’s what counts.

Kenny LOVES playing Tee Ball. He’s very excited about school starting up hopefully next month.

Evan has more words every day and already recognizes ALL of his ABC’s. Still not even the slightest interest in potty training.

If Garfield doesn’t stop clawing the carpet, couch, furniture, my LEGS, he’s going to LOSE those claws.

Pepper got groomed this weekend. She looks great. She hates the groomers.

Installed a new bird feeder in the willow tree. I had a "guest" before I even made it into the house!  Pepper and the cats LOVE watching the birds on the feeder.

I bought Super Mario Brothers 3 for $5 for the Wii. It’s the old school Mario 3. I loved that game originally and I STILL love it. I love "Giant Land;" it makes me smile.

Work is picking up. I’m busy again which is nice.

Nathan got me some new audio books. A couple I have already and several I didn’t have. YAY! I need to make him a list of books that I want.

My sister’s yet to be born baby has multi-cystic kidney disease. Basically, one of her kidnies has a LOAD of cysts on it. It’s also probably not functioning. So far, her other kidney is fine. It’s worrisome, but everything online points to a normal life and all that. Still. Having to see the high risk OB and then also a pediatric Urologist is always scary. We’re hoping for the best. We’re sure she’ll be OK. Just until she’s here, there’s worrying to do.

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2009

if you start getting him used to you cutting his nails while he’s little, it should be easy to keep them cut back in the future. worked great with my cats.

July 21, 2009

I can understand why you’d be worried about your sister and her baby. I will be thinking of them. Toby isn’t interested in potty training either. In fact, he’s scared of the potty AND the big toilet, lol. Great start!

July 21, 2009

Ugh, summer colds all over the place here too. At least you don’t have strep throat this time! I’m sorry to hear about your sister’s baby, no one wants to find out things like that at an appt…but I only have one kidney and I’ve never had any issues at all. My dad only has one kidney as well. He’s had no probs either. If that’s any comfort. Also, they’ll probably want to order kidney scans when the babe is tiny, I used to do the nuclear med ones and if your sis has any ques, point her my way. 🙂

I read your sister’s diary. My aunt has only one kidney that she had transplanted after her daughter gave it to her mum. My aunt had lots of issues but since the transplant, she has had a good life (oh, her daughter offered after a transplant failed prior). One cat, we had graduated to a scratching post that we put cat nip on.

July 21, 2009

I am sending prayers and good thoughts up for the baby. re: kitty – oh. my. gosh. Al is doing the same thing. In fact, I can hide my feet inside a pillow case (with pillow inside) and he will climb inside the pillow to bite my feet! I can’t poop without him biting my feet! Arg!

July 24, 2009

I think i must be the only person in North America who just can’t get into audio books. Here’s hoping I never go blind or I’ll be up the creek all right.