I want a refund

It’s not fair. I got my tonsils out. I spent more than a week out of work. I recoverd. Why the HELL do I now feel the horrible strep coming back. It’s the exact same sore throat. It’s the same case of crankies and being super tired. It’s the same, no fever just yet, but I bet tomorrow morning it’ll be raging. DAMMIT IT ALL. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRR. If I get strep throat, I don’t know what I’ll do. The surgery was supposed to FIX THIS. Granted, I’ve had a sore throat since before my surgery and it’s never gone away, but I thought that was because I was still healing. Now, I’m not so sure. Guess who’s calling the ENT first thing tomorrow? Yeah. That’d be me. GRRRRRRRR.

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2009

that is such bullshit. I hope there isn’t something else wrong they haven’t diagnosed. I’m Grrrrr-ing for you!

March 4, 2009

Oh no. Oh my gosh, you poor thing. I hope the ENT has some answers for you.

March 5, 2009

Ugh. That is NOT FAIR. Just out of curiosity, did you have to take another round of antibiotics after the surgery??

March 5, 2009

grrrrr indeed. start kicking arse, they need to pay more attention and make you better. hugs. xx