Hydrocodone

Or Vicodin. It does make the pain go away. but, it also makes me messed up most of the time. And, unfortunately I still need the pain meds. I could probably go without most of the day, but that’s because I can drink so much cold water that I’m OK. But, at night I definately need it. My throat gets so dry it BURNS something fierce. I don’t like this feeling of "messed up" at all. But, I’ll do what I need to do so I can sei-function. The pain is bad, but I can honestly say it’s not the worst pain ever. It is, however the most uncomfortable and enduring – hence the continuation of the drugs.

 

I’m going back to bed. Round 2 of the vicondin sleep is coming on.

Log in to write a note

ahh yes, I remember the vicotin sleep

January 26, 2009

Yeah, I didn’t take the vicodin afterwards. Mainly because I can’t swallow pills, lol. Get the sleep, that’s what your body needs to heal.

that’s the stuff they gave me after I had my wisdom teeth out…good stuff…

January 26, 2009

Hey Keepsake, how many fingers am I holding up? Wooo oooohhhh!!! I personally ADORE morphine. Ahem …for the pain.