Hungry

I know. I should eat something. Problem is, I’m in the middle of a "flare." It’s probably my own fault. I had steak last night. A nice 9oz. steak with grilled onions and green and red peppers. All that red meat and "spicey" veggies. Oh, and the steak was smothered in some sort of white cheese. It was REALLY good.   I had vapors last night after dinner, but no other problems. And then today, after lunch until about 5:30, I wanted to DIE. D-I-E. There were tears involved. Begging and pleading as well. Because when you cramp that bad, it feels like you’re gonna hurl no matter what you do. So, I was begging whoever might be listening to PLEASE not make me throw up. I’m still nauseated. My stomach and digestive system feel like they’re rolling and (of course) I’m hungry on top of that. I think I’m gonna eat some bread. Just bread. And maybe a tiny bit of milk.  It was a VERY long and hard afternoon for me. Monday, I’m calling the gastro doc to tell him his medicine isn’t doing anything for me. I need something better.

So, tomorrow, I get to catch up on all the crap I was going to do today. Laundry mostly. But I was hoping to take Kenny and Evan to the Science Center to see the pirate exhibit. We’ll see. It depends on what my stomach and digestive system does…

Log in to write a note
August 7, 2010

hope you feel better soon…

diverticulitus?

August 7, 2010

Aw honey, I feel awful for you. 🙁 I sendeth thee hugs.

August 7, 2010

That sounds horrid. Hope you’re feeling better now. xx

August 8, 2010

I hope you’re feeling better today.

August 8, 2010

Ugh, that about spoils the joy of a big old slab of steak with gooey cheese and roast veg. So sorry. Hope it’s feeling better today.

can i ask whats going on with your stomach? i’ve been having weird stomach issues that the doctor keeps telling me is the flu but i don’t have have a fever and its been going on for two weeks!