Head start

So, November is coming up. And that’s NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). The goal is 50,000 words by the end of November. I’m cheating. I’ve already started. I’ve got jump on my novel. I’m going to FINISH this one dammit. I’ve got 2,500 words already. It sounds like a lot, but it’s not. It’s approximately 6 pages of standard sized paper from a printer. Not sure how that translates into an actual BOOK. Oh well. And I really need to work on a title. I have one, but I’m not sure I’m going to keep it.

I’m going to try to get this one published too. I have to send it to an agent or a million to get it picked up. And then I need the agent to help me get it to a good publisher. And THEN it has to hit the stores. Fingers crossed.

I hope it’s not complete crap.

And when I do finish it, I need to come up with a good name to put it under. My name right now just isn’t what I’d want as the author name. I was thinking Melissa Morris. It has good alliteration. And the names have meaning.

Log in to write a note
October 14, 2010

oh, good luck!