Happy Birthday Kenny!

Well, 4 years ago today, my life really changed. My little man Kenny came into the world at 3:23PM. And that night, I did the same thing I did this night; I watched an episode of Gilmore Girls! HAHAHAA! Kenny and I had a great day. Started off with eating Lucky Charms for breakfast (first time for him). He ate all the marshmallows out of the cereal. Then, we played legos for a while and I did laundry. Then, we went to McDonald’s with an inside playland and he played. Then, we came home and played more legos. Then Kenny and I headed to the mall where he got to ride all the kiddie rides in the food court. And he rode on the train and carousel. Then we went to Build-A-Bear where he made a new doggy friend (named Simmy because he names everything Simmy these days). After that, I showed him the wonders of a vending machine and how it works. Then we went to the arcade and won a bunch of tickets for a trashy little toy (which he is happy to play with). For dinner we all went to Steak N Shake where Kenny got a grilled cheese and fries and ate the whole thing. Then it was bath time and he got some extra water play time (I normally don’t allow it because he’s got dry skin). I noticed he has an infected looking mosquito bite on his leg. We put some cream on it, but if it looks that bad in the morning I’ll probably end up at the pediatrician’s office. Joy.  Then, just because it was his birthday, we all had a bowl of ice cream with sprinkles. And it was off to bed after that.

And now, I’m going to elevate my foot because the stupid toe I messed up last week hurts like you wouldn’t believe.

Log in to write a note
July 6, 2009

that sounds like an excellent birthday!

July 6, 2009

Now that sounds like a most excellent fourth birthday! Sorry your foot hurts though. 🙂

July 7, 2009

I still can’t get over how three of my faves all have kids born in the first week of July – one just turned 3, one turned 4 and one turned 5! And Toby turned 2!!!! Happy Birthday Kenny!

July 7, 2009

4? WHAT??? I can’t believe I kept missing this entry. FINALLY I read it!! And he shares a birthday with my Mom!! Sigh. FOUR??? That means we’re older too. Well, maybe YOU are. Snort. I’m just a fresh young thang of 46.

July 7, 2009

4? WHAT??? I can’t believe I kept missing this entry. FINALLY I read it!! And he shares a birthday with my Mom!! Sigh. FOUR??? That means we’re older too. Well, maybe YOU are. Snort. I’m just a fresh young thang of 46.

When you are four years old, life is so simple and good. Ben’s birthday is in July.