Freedom!

So the doctor said I could stop wearing the brace. It was causing more pain than preventing more injury. The nature of the break in my right radius is such that it is healing well and doesn’t need the brace anymore. 🙂 He did say however, that if I’m still having the pain in the middle of my wrist in a week, I should make another appointment. There are some "troublesome" issues that I could have caused by falling on my wrist that won’t necessarily show up on the X-Rays. He said he’d have to manipulate and do some other tests, but he wants to wait. But, he kind of agrees with me that the pain was probably caused by the awkward position I’d hold my wrist while working and just trying to live in the brace. Hopefully, the pain stops. I’m allowed to resume my normal activities too as long as "I’m good" and "take it easy" on my arm.

Log in to write a note

With the assumption being that you’re usually NOT “good?” 😀 Yay for freedom!

April 22, 2009

whoot! I was going to say the same, lol, are you not usually ‘good’?? 😉