Facebook

Facebook. It’s a blessing and a curse. I waste an awful light of time on surprisingly demanding games. I don’t know why I bother. There’s really not even a goal associated with the games most of the time. AND, people from my past and people that I know now but don’t really WANT to know have "friended" me. I’m polite and I approve them, but OY. However, I’ve been able to meet up with several of my faves from this site. 🙂 That’s a happy thought. And my family (which is mostly a happy thought). But the best part? My very best friend from Junior High/High school who moved away and we lost contact FOUND me! We are now messaging back and forth and she’s still the same and it’s like no time has passed! And get this, we both married a "Nathan"!!! How weird is that?

It’s great. 🙂

Log in to write a note
December 5, 2009

Yeah, I feel the same about facebook. I stopped playing games on there a while back, I waste enough time just reading people’s updates and looking at photos, lol.

December 9, 2009

yes, it is a blessing and a curse. those games were made by someone evil.

I agree with your assessment of Facebook. I hate the games. But there is some people that you come into contact with that you enjoy.