Carnation Instant Breakfast – Gag

Yeah. So Nathan got me some "Carnation Instant Breakfast" powder. And whole milk. There is no way in hell I’m gonna be able to down more than 2 glasses of that a day. BLECH! The flavor isn’t bad, but the texture is awful. 1 cup of milk with 1/3 of a cup of powder makes for a gritty cup of chocolate milk.

Nathan also got me orange Kool-Aide and orange gatorade. 🙂 I’m going to open all of the bottles of gatorade and make myself gatorade freezer pops (I have the tupperware for that). They’ll be ready to go in time for my after care. Of course, he only got me 6 small bottles and I’ll probably need more, but he can always go get me some more. Besides, I’ll mix it up with regular freezer pops and I’m going to get pudding pops too.

I feel nauseated from the gritty chocolate fatty whole milk drink I just finished off.

I’m going to weigh myself tonight and then track to see if I put on weight by increasing my callories like this. If I do, then I’ll suck it up and resume this schedule after surgery to get myself back to my healthy weight. If I don’t put on any weight, screw it. I’ll figure something else out after surgery. This stuff sucks.

My SIL is going to make dinner for my men next Saturday. They’re all going to go to her house to eat. She wants to help out while I’m "out of it" but doesn’t want to bring the hooligans over here (thank the GODS). So, I said that I would send them to her house for dinner on Saturday. She can totally do that. I’m glad for any help. I’m not sure what condition I’ll be in completely for a couple of days.

Well, that’s enough for one day. I have to be at work early tomorrow. So, it’s off to bed I go.

Log in to write a note
January 13, 2009

Why don’t you just eat eat cream? WAY nicer than sandy chocolate milk.

January 13, 2009

Gritty chocolate milk. Ew. I made a massive pot of cream of vegetable and cheese soup that I lived off after the surgery, it was super-thick and I made it with cream and cheese. Seriously good stuff. Yogurt was good too, those vile kids ones that are made with whole milk. Also, if the carnation stuff is gritty and horrid, why not try some Ensure or Boost? They’re premixed and not gritty at all.

January 13, 2009

jj beat me to it – I was going to suggest you use your regular milk and dump a scoop of ice cream into it and have a milkshake instead.