Calling All Crocheters!!!

Reposted from "yarningdesire" Look him up!

I sit here, crocheting the first panel of the blanket I will be donating to the hospital. It is a bright green in color. And, as I single stitch my way through thisa project, I can’t fight the desire to post this. I don’t even know if that many people are reading my blog. For all I know, I am one of millions, who reach only a select few. But, this post is worth a try.

Let February be a month full of love. Let it be the month that you crochet a blanket to donate to a hospital. I know most crocheters probably donate already, but if you don’t, please consider it. Think about it. For the cost of a few skeins of yarn, you could help brighten the day of one individual, who really does need to have their day brightened a little.

A blanket to a patient means so much. Take it from me. It gives a sense of security. (We never get over the need for a security blanket.) It can, even if only for a moment, make you forget the pain you are in. My feet hurt so bad, but that blanket I got helped. A blanket can make you smile, and happiness is the best medicine. A blanket gives you something to snuggle under. A blanket shows someone cares, even though you may never meet them. A blanket, so small…can mean the world to a hospital patient,

So, crochet with me. It can be any stitch. A single stitch, double stitch, treble stitch, granny squares etc. Donate some of your time, and a couple skeins of yarn, and help make someone in pain feel a little better.

LET’S MAKE FEBRUARY CROCHET FOR A CAUSE MONTH!

One blanket….that is all. Please, if you read this, and crochet, knit, or sew, think about this entry. And, please, pass this entry along.

Happy Crocheting.

Log in to write a note
February 9, 2010

if i knew how to crochet, or even how to sit still for long enough to learn how to crochet, i’d do it. can i just donate to animals instead?

Thank you so much for your note. I am glad you are donating a blanket. I am glad it is coming along, square by square. Mine is going panel by panel. By the way, thank you for reposting this. It means a lot to me.